20 Days, 20 Lessons: #16

Everyone always questions why photo IDs make us look so bad. It totally sucks to have to flash around a card featuring a very frumpy-looking version of ourselves. The day that I had my picture taken for my KITAS (Indonesian visa), my hair was fairly cooperative and I even took the time to put on mascara. I was wearing one of my batik getups and I wasn’t yet saturated in sweat. I was feeling good! Not to mention this was my fifth visit to the immigration office located two hours from where I live and I was fiiiiinally going get my passport returned and have my official documents to remain in the country. Nothing was preventing me from looking decent in this ID, I was certain.

Lesson #16: For those of you that read my previous post, “Fatter than yesterday” is right.

Version 2

A few things: If you don’t know me, I swear I do not look like that. No, I did not know that I could make that face either. I do not eat children. No one can ever complain to me about unflattering IDs again.

2 thoughts on “20 Days, 20 Lessons: #16

  1. Sorry baby – I can’t stop laughing. It’s so awful.

    On Mon, May 16, 2016 at 8:01 AM, Savannah Trifiro wrote:

    > Savannah Trifiro posted: “Everyone always questions why photo IDs make > us look so bad. It totally sucks to have to flash around a card featuring a > very frumpy-looking version of ourselves. The day that I had my picture > taken for my KITAS (Indonesian visa), my hair was fairly coope” >

Leave a Reply

